What a fitting title for my first blog post. The late great Elizabeth Taylor and I shared a common interest… a passion for beautiful jewelry.

A few years ago I stumbled upon a book at Barnes and Noble, “My Love Affair with Jewelry” by Elizabeth Taylor. Since becoming a jewelry designer I have been starting a little library of jewelry publications for my inspirations. This book is one of my favorites and after she passed away last week I had to go through it once again. In this book Elizabeth Taylor offers a personal guided tour of her collection sharing anectdotes, witty asides, and intimate reminiscences about her life, loves and her collection. The stories are complemented with hundreds of photographs and the stories behind the pieces are fascinating. She was a style icon who’s wit, generosity, beauty, and jewelry collection will be remembered forever. Here are some of my favorites from the book. They may not the most oppulent but certainly unique and timeless. Enjoy…

