Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I was recently asked to submit some photos of my studio for a blog about a show I am doing this fall called Pleiades Art Jewelry on November 15-16th at the Woman’s Club of Bethesda, 5500 Sonoma Rd, Bethesda, Maryland. So, I figured I may as well share them on my blog as well so you can see some behind the scenes at Robin Bass Jewelry.

Let me first set the stage for you. I always have music playing, usually I listen to WTMD radio which plays great music all day long. I have one coworker at the present time… here’s a picture of Kirby, my fat little chocolate Havanese, who likes his treats way too much. But who doesn’t?

IMG_7197

I feel lucky enough to work in a bright sunroom on an old kitchen table with Kirby at my feet. Sometimes he helps me find things that drop on the floor. Not really, I wish he could. It works out great since I like to have a lot of my tools and materials right in front of me and I have a sink with an exhaust fan behind me where there used to be an indoor grill… that I now use as my counter for soldering.

robinatwork-7154

Here are some of my most used tools and equipment that sit on my desk in old clay pots.. some of which my kids made in lower school.

robinatwork-7180

Here are some raw castings and some finishing tools sitting on my workbench ready to be worked on.

IMG_7210

This is a poster I have in the studio that I truly live by…

robinatwork-7186

Finally here are some finished pieces in their display case…

robinatwork-7189